Birthday post: time capsule 2011

Birthday breakfast: Peanut butter and Nutella on toast with a glass of milk.

Birthday lunch: A gourmet wrap from Concordia’s CJ building cafeteria. And by gourmet, I mean gross.

Birthday dinner: Sushi from Mikasa

Price of gas: 129.9 cents per litre (in the afternoon)

Biggest news stories of the day: iOS 5 is available for download (ish). BlackBerry network is down.

Current job(s): Production manager at the Concordian; news writer and show host at CJLO 1690AM; payroll department assistant (a title I gave myself) at Iamgold

My heroes: Mom and Dad

Song that I have on repeat: Drake – Headlines

Book that I am currently reading: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

In my Amazon.com cart: Lost City of Z, The Psychopath Test, The Invention of Hugo Cabret.

#1 movie at the North American box office: Real Steel

#1 song on the Billboard Hot 100: Adele – Someone Like You

I consider myself an expert in: drive-thru etiquette

I wish I was less: indecisive

I spent the day:

replying to friends’ Facebook messages

in class

Goal for year 23: Graduation.

2 thoughts on “Birthday post: time capsule 2011

Leave a reply

