Birthday post: time capsule 2012

I wasn’t intending on doing time capsules every year, but I had fun doing it last year and even though a lot has changed for me in my 23rd year on Earth, one thing hasn’t: I still like attention.

Here it goes (click here for last year’s entries).

Birthday breakfast: The gluttonous “Guzzler” meal at Allo Mon Coco.

Birthday lunch: Skipped lunch, actually.

Birthday dinner: My parents, sister and brother-in-law took me out for burgers, then had a peanut butter cupcake-cake for dessert. This thing was as big as my head.

Price of gas: 144.9 cents per litre.

Biggest news stories of the day: Agent 728 Stéfanie Trudeau.

Current job(s): I’mma plead the fifth on this one.

My hero(es): My sister, because she (annoyingly) has her shit together and has succeeded at everything she’s tried.

Song that I have on repeat: No one song in particular, but I find myself listening to some more R&B these days, particularly Alicia Keys’s album As I Am. 

Book that I am currently reading: The Girl Who Kicked The Hornet’s Nest

In my Amazon.com cart: Robopocalypse and Mindy Kaling’s Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?

#1 movie at the North American box office: Taken 2  -_-

#1 song on the Billboard Hot 100: Maroon 5 – “One More Night” -_-  (No. 2 is Psy’s “Gangnam Style.” I’m including this because I think it’ll be important for future generations to know.)

I consider myself an expert in: self-deprecation, knee-driving.

I wish I was less: indecisive (repeat from 2011).

I spent the day:

 hanging out with the people who have known me almost my entire life;

 realizing that Facebook can be really exhausting on your birthday;

– watching the first season of Revenge (three episodes to go).

Goal for year 24: More travelling, more yeses and fewer nos.

# of Twitter followers: 368 (if you’re reading this after 2015, click here to find out what Twitter is/was.)

One thought on “Birthday post: time capsule 2012

Leave a reply

