Birthday post: time capsule 2013

Oct. 12, 2013

The third instalment of my birthday time capsule series. You can click through to read the 2012 and 2011 editions.

Here we go.

Price of gas: $1.354/litre.

Biggest news story of the day: It’s Saturday, and Canadian Thanksgiving weekend.

Currently reading: Nearing the end of The Fault in Our Stars by John Green.

In my Amazon cart: The Wolf of Wall Street and Season 2 of Louie.

#1 movie at the North American box office: Alfonso Cuarón’s Gravity, and it looks like it’ll hang on to the top spot despite Paul Greengrass’s Captain Phillips being released in 3,000+ theatres.

#1 song on the Billboard Hot 100: Lorde’s “Royals.”

#1 album on the Billboard 200: The seriously inferior second part of Justin Timberlake’s The 20/20 Experience. There were 350,000 copies sold of the album. Compare that to the 950,000+ copies part 1 of 2 sold.

I spent the day: 

– Having breakfast with Dad;

– Watching Captain Phillips;

– Reminding myself that I had to write this.

Meals: I was almost vegetarian today – on purpose – but I was feeling faint mid-afternoon and had a ham sandwich.

I consider myself an expert in: Alphabetization of DVDs, books and magazines.

I wish I could be less: Self-deprecating.

Goal for Year 25: Use my passport at least once.

# of Twitter followers: 401.

Until next year.

One thought on “Birthday post: time capsule 2013

Leave a reply

