Golden Globes 2015: If I could vote

Golden Globes

Rather than try to predict who the elusive Hollywood Foreign Press Association will honour at the 72nd Golden Globes ceremony, I decided it would be less embarrassing more fun to pretend to be a member of the HFPA and fill out my own ballot.

Here’s how I would vote, if I could …

Golden Globes

Golden Globes II

The one prediction I will allow myself is this: Hostesses Amy Poehler and Tina Fey will kill it. They’ve done it twice already, so this is not a bold prediction. But not only is this their swan song, Poehler and Fey both have projects to plug. Poehler’s Parks and Recreation (neither she nor the series are nominated in the TV comedy categories tonight) starts its farewell season on Tuesday; Fey’s Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt premières on Netflix on March 6; Fey and Poehler star in the comedy Sisters, due in theatres in Dec. 2015.

The Golden Globes are on NBC/CTV starting at 8 p.m. You can print your ballot via PopSugar and follow along on Twitter, where I will be live-tweeting and taking part in the Montreal Gazette‘s live blog. Get ready for whatever the hell this means:

Leave a reply

